Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

   
Promoting working landscapes and healthy rangelands through outreach and education.
Tap to Call

Webinars & Digital Learning   Arrow divider image - marks separation between nested pages that are listed as breadcrumbs.

Ag Marketing Lunch & Learn

Topics & dates:

  • January 8th
    • Cash Markets, Basis
  • January 15th
    • Using Futures to Manage Price Risk
  • January 22nd
    • Using the Options to Manage Price Risk
  • January 29th
    • Price Seasonality, Selecting a Broker, Pre & Post Harvest Market Planning

Learn more:  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pjoSwqNhD6G3jpF-Fiez6MGEJA4Ofc3a/view?usp=sharing

CSU’s Small Acreage Management

A wide variety of webinars on a ton of topics from animal emergency prepardness, to high tunnel specialty crop production in Colorado, to small-scale cattle production, to introduction to pasture stewardship, and much more. Go to: http://sam.extension.colostate.edu/recorded-webinars/recorded-webinars-password-page/

eXtension 

Current and recent webinars on many topics, including farm lease agreements, plant galls, manure sampling and more. Go to https://learn.extension.org/events/recent for a comprehensive list of all topics

Ecological Weed Management for the Western Region (Organic Farming and Soil Health in the Western U.S. Webinar Series #2) 

Learn more 

https://learn.extension.org/events/3518

Location: Register in advance at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_3WpTgnIeRm6hVuloGk2vGg

Please join the Organic Farming Research Foundation and eOrganic for a series of eight free webinar trainings on organic farming and soil health in the Western U.S. The webinar trainings will target agricultural professionals including Extension personnel, other agency personnel, and agricultural consultants in an effort to increase expertise in organic practices that promote soil health. This series is a perfect complement to the farmer guides OFRF has produced on organic soil health practices, as the webinars will highlight soil health research and practices specific to the Western Region. The goal of the trainings is to address the need for region-specific resources and knowledgeable Extension services related to organic soil health, biology, nutrient cycling, and more! All webinars take place at 11AM Pacific Time (12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern).

Past Opportunities

Income Tax Issues Faced by Agricultural Producers: An Overview of the “Tax Cuts and Jobs Act” and Tax Strategies During Times of Drought Webinar